Guest Post: Part II Chape: Personal Trainer: On Tailoring to the Client

Standard

Guest Post: Chape, Personal Trainer, elaborates on tailoring his training programs to the individual.

What makes your workout program more specific to the individual?

My initial tests contain a lot of questions about the client’s day to day life, so that I can imagine a day in that person’s life. I design each training plan considering the goals, experience, schedules and lifestyle of the client. My goal is always delivering reasonable training and meal plans. With reasonable, I mean easy-to-follow or complete according to their level and available time. It’s hard to find two people with the same jobs, schedules, equipment, goals and fitness level. For this reason, I don’t reuse training programs, and we can say they are very specific to each person.

What’s your favorite part of your job?

Getting results! Happiness is contagious. And people tend to be happy when they lose a couple of pounds, beat a personal record, or gain some muscle. Every week, I get good news from my clients’ progress. In the end, when they achieve their goals, they celebrate, thank me hundreds of times, and tell me that I’m the best. Then I can tell them, “I love it when a plan comes together”. I honestly think there is no better part in this job! But let me know in the comments if you disagree.

Would you like to tell us anything else?

Actually, yes! Thank you!

I´d like to invite all coaches/trainers reading to write a guest post and reach my readers (6k followers combining WP, Facebook and Twitter). If you´re looking for a little extra exposure for your blogs, I will receive you with open arms, fellow trainers. I wrote an open invitation some time ago, and I you can read more details here, if you´re interested.

Thank you so much for your time, I hope you’ve enjoyed reading.

For more information on Chape’s personal training program, visit chape.es.

Share your thoughts on your current training on www.GoAlliedAthletes.com/forums.html.

Retrieved at Chape: Personal Trainer

One thought on “Guest Post: Part II Chape: Personal Trainer: On Tailoring to the Client

Leave a comment